Dr. NutsNBolts

Unloading 25 years worth of life from my oversized handbag 1 day at a time

It’s all in the Bag

I got off work last Thursday at 2:30 pm and proceeded to having a decadent (mind you long overdue) shopping spree:

-patent leather red cork wedges, Calvin Klein
-red lipstick and lip gloss, Nars. I’ve been feeling like a ball of fire lately. Restless to be accurate. I’m hoping this releases some of that pent up energy.
-The Happiness Project: so excited about reading Rubin’s book. Just started and it’s got the wheels turning in my brain already 😛
-yellow ruffled tube top, American Eagle. I almost bought this online in salmon which would have been a bad idea. That color is simply hideous In person. Best part: no bra required.
-AAA batteries, Energizer. Well really a purchase I made Friday but part of my “retail therapy”. I recently revived my long lost voice recorder from med school 2 days ago after I recommitted myself to a life of writing…… I’m planning to make this gadget my sidekick as I prepare articles for my website I’m launching July 2013. Look out for it ;-).

Ok so I did a little more than browse and have spent a ton over my budget this month….. :-). But the returns will be tremendous I anticipate as I have invested in so many domains in my life that make Me Dr Nutsnboltz

Did I mention the best addition to my life recently? Will comment on that later ;-).

Xoxo

DNB

May 24, 2012 Posted by | fashion, Life | Leave a comment